Skip to McMaster Navigation Skip to Site Navigation Skip to main content
McMaster logo

Applied Analytics

The Applied Analytics Cluster consists of researchers and students who not only utilize current data mining and machine learning techniques, but seek to explore innovative applications of such methods with large scale data (such as genomics, phenomics, remote sensing). In particular, members of our cluster seek to use innovative techniques and data driven models to improve predictions relevant to their disciplines, such as medical diagnostics, climate projections among others. Members of this cluster (who are often generating or collecting data themselves) are generally interested in potential collaborations with members of other clusters who are developing new tools and algorithms.

Last Name First Name Email Faculty
Akhtar-Danesh Noori daneshn@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Al-Khazraji Baraa alkhazrb@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Archer Norm archer@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Ashtiani Hassan zokaeiam@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Ayers Paul ayers@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Bakhtiari Behrouz bakhtib@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Bangdiwala Shrikant bangdiws@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Bannerman Sara banners@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Humanities
Beauchamp Marla beaucm1@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Becker Sue beckers@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Beyene Joseph beyene@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Bhagirath Vinai bhagiv@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Bolker Ben bolkerb@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Bosch Jackie boschj@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Bowdish Dawn bowdish@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Bramson Jonathan bramsonj@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Brien Heather brienh@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Burrows Lori lori.burrows@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Cannon Aubrey cannona@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Canty Angelo cantya@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Carlesso Lisa carlesl@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Chaimowitz Gary chaimow@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Chan Teresa chant38@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Chanchlani Rahul chanchlr@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Chand Pankaj pchand@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Chen Jun chenjun@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Connelly Catherine connell@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Contoyannis Paul contoyp@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Costa Andrew acosta@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Crosta Suzanne scrosta@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Humanities
Deal Ken deal@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Dion Michelle dionm@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Don-Wauchope Andrew donwauc@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Doyle Thomas doylet@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Duku Eric duku@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Duncan Laura duncanlj@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Dunn James jim.dunn@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Dworkin Ian dworkin@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
El-Dakhakhni Wael eldak@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Ezzeldin Mohamed ezzeldms@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Fang Qiyin qfang@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Feeny David feeny@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Fetner Tina fetnert@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Flynn Terry tflynn@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Humanities
Foster Jane jfoster@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Fox-Robichaud Alison afoxrob@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Georgiades Kathy georgik@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Georgiades Stelios georgis@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Gerstein Hertzel gerstein@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Ghasemaghaei Maryam ghasemm@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Grasselli Matheus grasselli@math.mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Grignon Michel grignon@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Grigolon Laura grigolo@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Hackett Rick hackett@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Hanna Steven hannas@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Hassan Elizabeth hassae3@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Hassanein Khaled hassank@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Heath Melanie mheath@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Higgs Paul higgsp@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Holbrook Anne holbrook@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Science
Hurley Jeremiah hurley@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Jadon Vivek jadonvs@mcmaster.ca Library/span>
Jones Aaron jonesa13@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Kacker Manish kackerm@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Kaida Lisa kaidar@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Kapczinski Flavio kapczinf@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Katsanos Aristeidis katsanoa@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Klein Alexander kleina7@mcmaster.ca Faulty of Humanities
Kobsar Dylan kobsard@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Kraus de Camargo Olaf krausdc@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Kuperman Victor vickup@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Humanities
Kuspinar Ayse kuspinaa@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Lanktree Matthew lanktm@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
La Rose Tara larost1@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Leung James leungj16@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Lewis Vivian lewisvm@mcmaster.ca Library
Li Zoe zoeli@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Linden Clifton van der vandew3@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Lokker Cynthia lokkerc@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Lozinski David lozinski@math.mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Macdonald Peter pdmmac@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Machiela Daniel machiel@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
MacKillop James jmackill@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Maheu John maheujm@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Mahyar Hamidreza mahyarh@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
McArthur Andrew mcarthua@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
McKnight Brent mcknigba@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
McNicholas Paul paulmc@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
McNicholas Sharon sharonmc@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
McPhee Patrick mcpheepg@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Mills Edward millsej@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Mills Suzanne smills@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Montazemi Ali Reza montazem@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Morell-Hart Shanti smorell@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Morreale Mark morrealm@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Muraca Giulia muracag@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Murphy Kathy kmurphy@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Naik Neil naikn@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Noseworthy Michael nosewor@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Obeid Joyce obeidj@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Papaioannou Alexandra papaioa@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Parameswaran Nai parames@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Paré Guillaume pareg@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Parpia Sameer parpia@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Pirvu Traian tpirvu@math.mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Protas Bartosz bprotas@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Pujolas Fons Pau Salvador pujolasp@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Racine Jeffrey racinej@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Razavi Saiedeh razavi@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Reilly Jim reillyj@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Roger Sarah sroger@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Humanities
Saha Ashirbani sahaa16@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Salehi Fateme salehf5@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Sekerinski Emil emil@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Seth Puneet sethp1@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Sherbino Jonathan sherbij@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Sherifali Diana dsherif@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Sonnadara Ranil ranil@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Swartz Christopher swartzc@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Sweetman Arthur arthur.sweetman@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Szechtman Henry szechtma@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Tan Netina netina@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Timmons Brian timmonbw@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Van Spall Harriette vanspah@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Veall Michael veall@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Veenstra Kevin veenstk@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Veldhuis Stephen veldhu@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Verma Manish mverma@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Verschoor Chris cversch@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Voruganti Sachi vorugantis@HHSC.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Wainman Bruce wainmanb@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Weaver John jweaver@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Humanities
Wu Ruhai wuruhai@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Xi Li xili@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Yiannakoulias Niko yiannan@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Yuan Yufei yuanyuf@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Zargoush Manaf zargousa@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Zheng Angela zhenga17@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Zheng Rong rzheng@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Zhou Yun zhouy185@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business