Skip to McMaster Navigation Skip to Site Navigation Skip to main content
McMaster Logo McMaster logo

Applied Analytics

The Applied Analytics Cluster consists of researchers and students who not only utilize current data mining and machine learning techniques, but seek to explore innovative applications of such methods with large scale data (such as genomics, phenomics, remote sensing). In particular, members of our cluster seek to use innovative techniques and data driven models to improve predictions relevant to their disciplines, such as medical diagnostics, climate projections among others. Members of this cluster (who are often generating or collecting data themselves) are generally interested in potential collaborations with members of other clusters who are developing new tools and algorithms.

Abstract Data Background
Last Name First Name Email Faculty
Akhtar-Danesh Noori daneshn@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Ashtiani Hassan zokaeiam@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Archer Norm archer@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Cannon Aubrey cannona@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Bakhtiari Behrouz bakhtib@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Bangdiwala Shrikant bangdiws@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Bannerman Sara banners@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Humanities
Beyene Joseph beyene@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Bhagirath Vinai bhagiv@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Bolker Ben bolker@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Bosch Jackie boschj@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Bowdish Dawn Bowdish@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Hearer Brien heat.brien@sympatico.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Canty Angelo cantya@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Chanchlani Rahul chanchlr@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Chand Pankaj pchand@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Chen Jun chenjun@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Connelly Catherine connell@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Contoyannis Paul contoyp@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Costa Andrew acosta@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Crosta Suzanne scrosta@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Humanities
De Leo Joseph deleoj1@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Deal Ken deal@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Dion Michelle dionm@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Don-Wauchope Andrew donwauc@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Duku Eric duku@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Dunn James jim.dunn@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Dworkin Ian dworkin@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Edward Mills Millsej@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
El-Dakhakhni Wael eldak@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Ezzeldin Mohamed ezzeldms@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Fang Qiyin qiyin.fang@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Feeny David feeny@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Fetner Tina tina.fetner@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Flynn Terry tflynn@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Humanities
Foster Jane jfoster@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Fox-Robichaud Alison afoxrob@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Georgiades Kathy georgik@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Georgiades Stelios georgis@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Gerstein Hertzel gerstein@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Ghasemaghaei Maryam ghasemm@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Grasselli Matheus grassel@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Grignon Michel grignon@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Grigolon Laura laura.grigolon@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Guindon Emmanuel emmanuel.guindon Faculty of Health Sciences
Hackett Rick hackett@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Hanna Steven hannas@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Hashmi Owais owaishashmi@hotmail.com Faculty of Engineering
Hassan Elizabeth hassae3@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Hassanein Khaled hassank@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Heath Melanie mheath@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Higgs Paul higgsp@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Hurley Jeremiah Hurley@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Jeffrey Racine racinej@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Jonathan Sherbino sherbino@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Kacker Manish mkacker@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Kaida Lisa kaidar@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Kapczinski Flavio Kapczinf@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Kraus de Camargo Olaf krausdc@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Kuperman Victor vickup@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Humanities
Lawson Jennifer hollj@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Lee Haejung LEEH92@mcmaster.ca, hlee3652@gmail.com Faculty of Health Sciences
Leung James jleung16@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Lewis Vivian lewisvm@mcmaster.ca Library
Li Zoe zoeli@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Lokker Cynthia lokkerc@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Lori Burrows burrowl@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Lozinski David lozinski@math.mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Macdonald Peter pdmmac@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Machiela Daniel machiel@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
MacKillop James jmackill@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Maheu John maheujm@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
McArthur Andrew mcarthua@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
McKnight Brent bmcknight@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
McNicholas Sharon sharonmc@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
McNicholas Paul paulmc@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Mills Suzanne smills@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Montazemi Ali Reza montazem@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Monter Rosario monter1@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Morell-Hart Shanti smorell@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Morreale Mark mark.morreale@sas.com Faculty of Health Sciences
Murphy Kathy kmurphy@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Naik Neil neil.naik@gmail.com Faculty of Health Sciences
Noseworthy Michael nosewor@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Obeid Joyce obeidj@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Papaioannou Alexandra papaioannou@hhsc.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Parpia Sameer parpia@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Pirvu Traian tpirvu@math.mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Protas Bartosz bprotas@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Pujolas Fons Pau Salvador pujolasp@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Razavi Saiedeh razavi@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Reilly Jim reillyj@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Roger Sarah sroger@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Humanities
Samavi Reza samavir@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Sekerinski Emil emil@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Seth Puneet sethp1@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Sherifali Diana dsherif@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Siam Ahmad siamas@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Singnurkar Amit singnurk@hhsc.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Sonnadara Ranil ranil@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Becker Sue beckers@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Swartz Christopher swartzc@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Sweetman Arthur arthur.sweetman@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Tan Netina netina@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Chan Teresa chant38@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Timmons Brian timmonbw@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Veall Michael veall@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Veenstra Kevin veenstk@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Veldhuis Stephen veldhu@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Verma Manish mverma@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Verschoor Chris cversch@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Voruganti Sachi vorugantis@gmail.com Faculty of Health Sciences
Wainman Bruce wainmanb@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Weaver John jweaver@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Humanities
Williams Dr Robina Robinfoster2078@me.com Faculty of Health Sciences
Wu Ruhai wuruhai@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Xi Li xili@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Yiannakoulias Niko yiannan@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Yuan Yufei yuanyuf@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Zargoush Manaf zargoush@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Zheng Rong rzheng@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Zhou Yun zhouy185@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business