Skip to McMaster Navigation Skip to Site Navigation Skip to main content
McMaster Logo McMaster logo

AI, Machine Learning and Statistics

Work within the AI, Machine Learning and Statistics cluster focuses on developing computational and methodological approaches to tackling big, and otherwise complex, datasets. At times, one finds that there is no pre-existing approach for the analysis of a given big or complex data set and so there is the need to develop new methodology. In addition, we commonly seek computational efficiency via, possibly simpler, algorithm formulations that are efficient and scalable for a well-defined class of instances.

Abstract Data Background
Last Name First Name Email Faculty
Ahmad Arshad arshad@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Akhtar-Danesh Noori daneshn@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Amaladoss Antony antonyamaladoss4153@gmail.com Faculty of Health Sciences
Anand Christopher anandc@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Ashtiani Hassan zokaeiam@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Bahadur Randy randybahadur@gmail.com Faculty of Health Sciences
Bakhtiari Behrouz bakhtib@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Bandler John bandler@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Bangdiwala Shrikant bangdiws@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Becker Sue beckers@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Beyene Joseph beyene@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Bolker Ben bolker@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Canty Angelo cantya@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Chand Pankaj pchand@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Chen Jun chenjun@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Chiang Fei fchiang@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Contoyannis Paul contoyp@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
David Earn earn@math.mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Deal Ken deal@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Deza Antoine deza@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Dushoff Jonathan dushoff@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Ezzeldin Mohamed ezzeldms@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Foster Jane jfoster@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Ghasemaghaei Maryam ghasemm@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Gillespie Deda dgillespie@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Golding G. Brian Golding@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Grasselli Matheus grassel@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Grigolon Laura laura.grigolon@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Hanna Steven hannas@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Higgs Paul higgsp@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Huang Kai khuang@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Karakostas George karakos@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Kim Younggy younggy@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Kuperman Victor vickup@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Humanities
Lokker Cynthia lokkerc@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Ma Jinhui maj26@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Macdonald Peter pdmmac@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Maheu John maheujm@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
McLellan Andrea mclell@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
McNicholas Sharon sharonmc@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
McNicholas Paul paulmc@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Mhaskar Prashant mhaskar@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Mills Suzanne smills@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Montazemi Ali Reza montazem@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Monter Rosario monter1@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Nicolici Nicola nicolici@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Parpia Sameer parpia@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Pirvu Traian tpirvu@math.mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Racine Jeffrey racinej@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Social Sciences
Reilly Jim reillyj@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Ridha Khedri khedri@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Sekerinski Emil emil@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Shi An-Chang shi@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Siam Ahmad siamas@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Sonnadara Ranil ranil@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Health Sciences
Stroinska Magda stroinsk@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Humanities
Swartz Christopher swartzc@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Verma Manish mverma@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Viveros-Aguilera Roman rviveros@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Yiannakoulias Niko yiannan@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Science
Zargoush Manaf zargoush@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business
Zheng Rong rzheng@mcmaster.ca Faculty of Engineering
Zhou Yun zhouy185@mcmaster.ca DeGroote School of Business